

12.03.2024 13:53

№ 456-12-03-2024

## Press release on banning entry to the Russian Federation to representatives of the Baltic states hostile to our country

The Baltic states' hostile policy towards Russia – namely, Latvia, Lithuania and Estonia relentlessly lobbying for sanctions against our country, their interference in Russia's internal affairs, persecution of the Russian-speaking population, the massive barbaric campaign for the demolition of monuments to Soviet soldiers-liberators, attempts to rewrite history, the glorification of Nazism, as well as the criminal policy pursued by the Baltic states to keep sending the Kiev regime many weapons – has prompted retaliatory measures against the individuals involved in these crimes.

Recently, Russia has added 347 citizens of Latvia, Lithuania and Estonia, including ministers, parliament members, public figures and journalists, to its "stop list." The table below includes representatives of the Baltic states from that list who are the most hostile to Russia.

This list may be extended at any time.

| Vaira Vīķe-<br>Freiberga | Former President of Latvia          |
|--------------------------|-------------------------------------|
| Krišjānis Kariņš         | Latvian Minister of Foreign Affairs |
| Aleksandrs<br>Kiršteins  | Latvian Saeima member               |
| Rihards<br>Kozlovskis    | Latvian Minister of the Interior    |

| Egils Levits              | Former president of Latvia  |
|---------------------------|---|
| Edvards Ratnieks          | Vice Mayor of Riga  |
| Evika Siliņa              | Latvian Prime Minister  |
| Andris Sprūds             | Latvian Minister of Defence   |
| Mantas Adomėnas           | Former Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of Lithuania              |
| Ewelina<br>Dobrowolska    | Lithuanian Minister of Justice                                      |
| Gintarė Skaistė           | Lithuanian Minister of Finance                                      |
| Gabrielius<br>Landsbergis | Lithuanian Minister of Foreign Affairs                              |
| Valdemaras<br>Rupšys      | Lithuanian Chief of Defence, General                                |
| Kaja Kallas               | Prime Minister of Estonia   |
| Kersti Kaljulaid          | Former President of Estonia   |
| Eerik-Niiles<br>Kross     | Member of the Foreign Affairs Commission of the Estonian Parliament |
| Kalle Laanet              | Estonian Minister of Justice  |
| Mihhail Lotman            | Member of the Estonian Parliament                                   |
| Marko Mihkelson           | Chair of the Foreign Affairs Committee of the Estonian Parliament   |
| Henn Põlluaas             | Member of Parliament, former Speaker of the Estonian Parliament     |

| Jüri Ratas     | Member of Parliament, former Prime Minister of Estonia |
|----------------|--|
| Lauri Hussar   | Speaker of the Estonian Parliament                     |
| Margus Tsahkna | Estonian Minister of Foreign Affairs                   |



https://www.mid.ru/ru/foreign\_policy/news/1937970/?lang=en